Posted on

the puddle and fountain of you

When memories of you comes crippling…

I’d try my best to block it out.

Block block block block.

A defense mechanism to stop from swimming in the puddle of depression (who would have thought you could drown in a puddle?)

You were…and you became a fountain of happiness.

Beautiful, almost free from impurity but nobody’s perfect, you had your own set of flaws.

I guess it’s always just the same…the attraction comes from the eccentric charm, sincerity, and eloquency of words. The substance…

Beautiful…you were beautiful in that element. That very statement: The tamed passion.

What is beauty?

I came to know/realize throughout the years, beauty can’t be measures by just a beautiful face nor by physical features alone. But by the beauty of the heart

 

My eyes can see.

My heart can remember.

I won’t forget.

(to be continued)

 

 

 

About julygist

remember & celebrate the month of july.

Leave a comment